Landmarks

029

The last week or so has been somewhat momentous for me.

Firstly, my humble blog (with a little bit of a push from the excellent Viva Lewes) made it past the 5,000 hits mark a few days ago.

Now, I know this is pretty small scale compared to the mega blogs out there, but by my reckoning, it is still something to be proud of.

It means that on 5,000 occasions, someone has seen fit to click through and have a read of my ramblings. And it wasn’t all just my mum being polite either.

So, firstly, a big thank you to everyone who has taken the trouble to visit the blog over the last few months and thereby shared some of my journey so far.

Please do keep returning and also let me know if there is any topic you’d like me to write about in future.

But far from resting on my laurels, my initial thought on reaching this landmark was “what can I write about to help me reach 10,000 hits?”

Initially a bit of a daunting task, but then an unexpected bonus came my way, adding to the general feeling of momentousness.

After a glorious summer sabbatical (or ‘freefalling’ as I euphemistically described it in an earlier blog) I have recently started working again.

The good news about this is that I feel sure that, whilst cutting down a bit on my blogging time, this development will nevertheless furnish me with a wealth of new topics to regale you with over the weeks ahead.

But in the meantime, if by chance you’re kicking yourself for having missed the odd blog or two, here is a handy A-Z recap on some of the talking points of my first 8 months ‘Back Home’….

A for Autumn

B for Blackberries

C for Cricket

D for Dad

E for English pubs

F for Fever pitch

G for Great Gatsby

H for Hairdressers

I for Italy v England

J for Jeremy Clarkson

K for KP Skips

L for Lawnmowers

M for Morris dancing

N for Neighbours

O for Olympics

P for Penguin biscuits

Q for Queen’s jubilee

R for Rain

S for School

T for Trading cards

U for Union Jack

V for Visit England

W for Waitrose

X for X-Ray

Y for (Paul) Young

Z for (comfort) Zone

2 thoughts on “Landmarks

Leave a Reply

